Book Now

1 800 565 RODD (7633)
Home > Rodd Brudenell River > Activities

Activities

Rodd Brudenell River

Even the most active resort guest will find plenty to do at Rodd Brudenell River. Suiting golfers at every level, our facilities include the 6591-yard, par 72 Brudenell River Golf Course, ranked among the top 20 public courses in Canada and the 7,284-yard, par 72 Dundarave Golf Course. In 2000, Score Magazine rated Rodd Brudenell River as the "6th Best Golf Resort in Canada". Brudenell River Golf Course hosted Making the Connection - Legends of Golf in June of 2006. The famous Links at Crowbush Cove is only 25 minutes from the resort.

Other on-site activities include: indoor/outdoor pools, saunas, whirlpool, marina, bike trails/rentals, sea kayaking, windsurfing, canoeing, horseback riding, lawn bowling, tennis, and kids' programs (seasonal). Inquire about our many golf, and soft adventure packages.

Yoga class every Wednesday morning at 8am, please contact the hotel directly for more information.

Click here for our property map and activities guide.

Parks & Beaches
Sally's Beach Provincial Park - http://www.tourismpei.com/provincial-park/sallys-beach
King's Castle Provincial Park - http://www.tourismpei.com/provincial-park/kings-castle
Greenwich Beach National Park - http://search.tourismpei.com/search/OperatorDetails/op_id/5107/
Panmure Island Beach - http://www.tourismpei.com/provincial-park/panmure-island
Basin Head Beach - http://www.tourismpei.com/provincial-park/basin-head
AA MacDonald Memorial Gardens - Georgetown, PE 902.652.2924

Museums
Elmira Railway & Miniature Railway - http://www.peimuseum.com/index.php3?number=1043067&;lang=E
Roma at Three Rivers National Historic Site - http://www.roma3rivers.com/
Orwell Corner Historical Site - http://www.orwellcorner.ca/
Point Prim Lighthouse - http://pointprimlighthouse.com/wp/home/
Wood Islands Lighthouse & Interpretive Center - http://woodislandslighthouse.com/
Panmure Island Lighthouse - http://search.tourismpei.com/search/OperatorDetails/op_id/5211/
Souris Historical Lighthouse - http://search.tourismpei.com/search/OperatorDetails/name/SourisHistoricLighthouse/op_id/6445/

Fishing & Cruises
Tightline Tours - (e) info@tightlinetours.com
MacNeill's Tuna & Deep Sea Fishing - http://www.peitunacharters.com/
Paradise on the Sea Adventures - http://search.tourismpei.com/search/OperatorDetails/name/ParadiseontheSeaAdventures/op_id/7185/
Tranquility Cove Adventures - Deep Sea Fishing - http://www.tranquilitycoveadventures.com/
Ben's Lake - http://www.benslake.com/
Cruise Manda Seal Watching Boat Tours - http://www.princeedwardboattours.com/

Sport Activities
Outside Expeditions - Brudenell Provincial Park - http://www.getoutside.com
Brudenell Riding Stables - http://www.brudenellridingstables.com

Theatre
St. Peter's Bay Courthouse Theatre - http://www.courthousetheatre.com
King's Playhouse - http://www.kingsplayhouse.com

1 800 565 RODD (7633)

Make an Online
Reservation

Contact Us

Rodd Hotels & Resorts
PO Box 432
Charlottetown, PE C1A 7K7
Phone: 902.892.7448
Fax: 902.368.3569
Toll Free: 1.800.565.RODD (7633)
Make Hotel Reservations Online