Book Now

1 800 565 RODD (7633)
Home > Rodd Royalty > Activities

Activities

Rodd Royalty

Prince Edward Island is one of Canada's most popular vacation destinations. The convenient location of Rodd Royalty in Charlottetown allows you to experience the Island with an unlimited amount of possible nearby adventures.

The City of Charlottetown is home to the Charlottetown Festival. Enjoy the Famous Mainstage Musical Production Anne of Green Gables -- The Musical or visit the home of Green Gables in Cavendish.

Prince Edward Island is widely recognized as a golfer's haven. There are over 25 courses on the Island with very reasonable green fees. The famous Links at Crowbush Cove is only 30 minutes from Rodd Royalty.

The famous white sand beaches of Prince Edward Island are easily accessible from Rodd Royalty Inn. We would be happy to assist you with directions to Island beaches such as Brackley, Dalvay, or Cavendish.

Welcome PEI – Experience the Island like a local!

No one knows Prince Edward Island better than the people who live and explore it every day. Learn about beaches the locals use, the best spot for kayaking, find out where Islanders buy their fresh seafood and a best attraction to entertain the kids all day. Welcomepei.com is a great guide to Prince Edward Island travel information on accommodations, festivals, dining, attractions and shops and a local's blog dedicated to sharing all the BEST things to see and do in PEI from the insider's perspective.

PEI Scenic Coastal Drives

To view more information on one of our four scenic coastal drives, please click the links below.

Green Gables Shore Drive
North Cape Coastal Drive
Red Sands Shore Drive
Points East Coastal Drive

Museums
Province House National Historic Site - http://www.pc.gc.ca/lhn-nhs/pe/provincehouse/index.aspx
Beaconsfield Historic House - http://www.peimuseum.com/index.php3?number=1043026&;lang=E
Orwell Corner Historic Village - http://www.peimuseum.com/index.php3?number=1043065&;;lang=E
Elmira Railway Museum -http://www.peimuseum.com/index.php3?number=1043067&;;lang=E
Car Life Museum - http://carlifemuseum.com/Car_Life_Museum/Welcome.html
Prince Edward Island Potato Museum - http://www.peipotatomuseum.com/

Art Galleries
Confederation Centre of the Arts - http://www.confederationcentre.com/en/
Pilar Shephard Art Gallery - http://www.pilarshephard.com/
Gallery at the Guild - http://www.theguildpei.com/

Attractions
Confederation Centre of the Arts - http://www.confederationcentre.com/en/
Province House - http://www.pc.gc.ca/lhn-nhs/pe/provincehouse/index.aspx
Red Shores Racetrack & Casino - http://redshores.ca/
Shining Waters Family Fun Park - http://www.shiningwaterspei.com/
Sandspit Amusement Park - http://www.sandspit.com/
Burlington Amusement Park - http://www.burlingtonamusementpark.com/
Green Gables - http://www.gov.pe.ca/greengables/
Cows Creamery - http://www.cowscreamery.ca/
That Fun Place - http://www.thatfunplace.ca/
Old Home Week - http://www.oldhomeweekpei.com/
PEI Beaches - http://www.tourismpei.com/pei-beaches
PEI Golf Courses - http://www.tourismpei.com/pei-golf
Brackley Drive In - http://drivein.ca/
Black Magic Indoor Blacklight Mini Golf - http://search.tourismpei.com/search/OperatorDetails/name/BlackMagicIndoorBlacklightMiniGolf/op_id/4983/
Ripley's Believe It or Not! - http://www.ripleys.com/

1 800 565 RODD (7633)

Make an Online
Reservation

Contact Us

Rodd Hotels & Resorts
PO Box 432
Charlottetown, PE C1A 7K7
Phone: 902.892.7448
Fax: 902.368.3569
Toll Free: 1.800.565.RODD (7633)
Make Hotel Reservations Online